Skip to content

I AM Going to Vote Tomorrow…

March 15, 2016

I am going to vote tomorrow in the Illinois primary. I always vote. And not because I am particularly enamored with the candidates or a particular candidate. I must confess that I am not. I vote out of respect for the brave men and women who have sacrificed so much to give that right to me and preserve that right for me. I vote because with all our ills, we are still the greatest nation in the world and I vote simply because I can. I will cast my vote and no one will lobby me, threaten me or bribe me. I am free to vote my conscience and if I don’t like any of the selections I am free to write one in. I hope you will vote too. Too great a price has been paid for the privilege to ignore it.

-Rev. Shane L. Bishop is a Distinguished Evangelist of the United Methodist Church

Wesley vote

One Comment
  1. Exactly the reason I vote. I would have to be extremely ill not to vote. If I am away from home I vote absentee ballot. It is just too important not too. Like they say use or loose it!

Leave a Reply

