Skip to content

I am a Christian (but not in bad mood about it)

October 19, 2015

What I learned from Chic-Fil-A a couple of weeks back…

Rev. Shane L. Bishop

I am sitting in Chic-Fil-A. Just had a meeting and catching up on messages before I head in to work. There is instrumental Christian music playing (though I am unsure how instrumental music can be Christian) and I am thinking about this company. The owner just stopped by and shook my hand. Asked how softball is going. Personal touch. Appreciated. The restaurant is clean, the people are nice and the food is good.

This is a Christian operation. No doubt about it. They close on Sundays. Their corporation has made clear stands for families and traditional values. They have taken plenty of heat but they just keep saying “My pleasure,” catering to families and serving chicken sandwiches.

It occurs to me that Chick-fil-A is unapologeticly Christian but they aren’t in a bad mood about it. In fact, they seem absolutely delighted.

Perhaps that is what we need more of today…

View original post 33 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

