Skip to content

Why (I Must) Change

March 6, 2015

Rev. Shane L. Bishop

I have been in a time of contemplation of late. I am not writing much (other than sermons) for I fear I have done about all I can with what I presently know. My quest in these days has not been to better articulate, illustrate or offer rationale on why I think the way I do or to persuade people as to why they should be more like me. It is quest of the soul; the look in before you look out again, hoping to see things differently once you do.

In my college years, I sought knowledge, mostly knowledge to offer empirical testimony to convictions already held. I had a wealth of opinions, attitudes and positions all in some need of support. The ones that held true, I “hid in my heart” and the ones that failed me became victim to my scathing sarcasm shared in both word…

View original post 414 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

