Skip to content

So you think people are just numbers (in a mega-church)?

December 2, 2014

Rev. Shane L. Bishop

So you think people are just numbers in a mega-church?

Today I was informed that a beloved family of this church will be leaving us. Not because they are moving but because they have lost a connection here and feel called to another congregation. I picked up the phone and called because I had some things I wanted to say. I wanted them to know what an honor it has been to speak into their lives over these years and how grateful I am for their service here. I wanted to offer my blessing as they go, let them know they will be missed and let them know they need not hide if they ever run into me at a restaurant. I also offered to call their new pastor to say what an incredible family they are getting if that would ever be of help. I was thanked for calling…

View original post 94 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

