Skip to content

7 Misconceptions about Church (that are killing us)

November 18, 2014

Rev. Shane L. Bishop

I like Social Media. I really do. Over the course of a day I can keep up with huge numbers of people in the time it would take to complete a single phone call. I also like the fact that people read my stuff and listen to my sermons while I am doing other things. In the course of a morning walk with my dad and breakfast before work, I can share the Gospel with hundreds of people around the world while I am eating a chicken biscuit. This is crazy cool.

I like to ask all kinds of questions on line because I am interested in what people think but I don’t ever respond to the questions of others when things start getting heated. Partially because I think such responses add far more heat than light but mainly because I often have nothing nice to say and my mom…

View original post 378 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

