Skip to content

My 2013 New Year’s Resolutions (and how they turned out)

December 28, 2013

Image

My 2013 New Year’s Resolutions

(And how they turned out)

I am not a New Year’s Resolution kind of guy but every now and then you have to give new things a try.  This year I did!  Here is how things turned out.

  1. Get in another 75-game softball season.  (Did it!  May have another 75 in me for next year.)
  2. Stop driving myself so hard.  (Didn’t happen.)
  3. Stay off any kind of medication for another year.  (Done!)
  4. Stop letting it frustrate me when people ask outrageous amounts for old baseball cards on e-bay.  (Bad here.  Still drives me insane.)
  5. To drive faster and more aggressively because Melissa says I drive like I am ninety.  (Didn’t happen.  Looking on the bright side I will one day be ninety and will no longer have to consider this a derogatory remark.)
  6. Fight any temptations to appear younger that may embarrass my family and those around me.  (Mission accomplished!  My hair is thinning and going gray without a fight and I do not own one pair of skinny jeans.)
  7. To say the word “fo-shizzle” in a sermon.  (This one shifts to 2014. Still could happen.)
  8. Quit smoking.  (Done.  Have never smoked but always figure there needs to be a slam dunk in any resolution list.)

All in all, not bad.  That being said, I am taking 2014 off on the resolution front.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

