Skip to content

Reflections at Fifty One…

July 28, 2013

Rev. Shane L. Bishop

Image

“I am fifty-one.  I am no longer middle aged.

 I can think of no one in my family who has lived to 102. 

I am somewhere in the third quarter…

(I hope).”

Almost every morning I walk at least one mile.  It is sometimes two miles but most often somewhere in between.  I walk in my neighborhood with my Golden Retriever Mia and my dad (one of which wears a choke collar to make them calm down).  Weather is a non-factor.  Mia is a sporting dog and sporting dogs need to walk each day, so we walk irregardless of the weather.  Today I was thinking about being fifty-one years old.  It occurs to me that growing older has been inevitable but growing as a person has been a conscious choice.  Fifty-one has been better than expected.  God has blessed my ministry beyond anything I could have ever imagined.  I still…

View original post 663 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

