Skip to content

Exactly As I (Lydia) Remember It…

September 10, 2012

About 6 months ago, I was in my parent’s garage watching the kids play in the driveway. I was talking to my dad when he said he had a proposition for me. Now, those of you who know my dad, I didn’t know if this proposition would be “exactly” beneficial to me. My dad is one of the hardest and most dedicated workers I have ever met (like most successful people have to be) and he expects those who work for him to work just as hard as he does– even if it is his own favorite daughter ; ) I mean for heavens sakes people, I have to call my dad’s secretary and schedule meetings with him when I need to talk! He’s hardcore, but he told me he had written a book and he wanted me to do the grunt work for it like finding publishers, formatting, and practically taking the reigns with getting the book from his computer screen to the hands of others. I accepted when I heard that I got a cut of each book sold (come on now people, yeah this is helping my resume in a huge way for my Communications degree, but mama don’t come free…I have had a lot of coffee this morning, my apologies). So needless to say, it has been a long journey. Luckily, God blessed me with have one of my senior comm. courses being everything Internet and having to pick one topic to do about 10 media and social media sights on. So, I killed two birds with one stone and have been hard at work setting up a ton of sights for my coursework but am relating them to my dad’s first book, Exactly As I Remember It…

I am personally really excited about this book. It is the softer, more personal side of dad, and our family. A lot of these stories are from dad’s life growing up, with a few recent ones, but I guess the most recent stories will have to be in book two : ) Consider this book as an easy read, and let it bring joy and warmth to you, as it has to our family.

Exactly As I Remember It… comes out December 2, 2012!

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Laura C permalink

    Looking very forward to this! Especially because I know so well, respect and admire a very special friend doing the grunt work so well ;)! You rock Lyd! Im praying for you all on this project!! Love you and cant wait to read Shane!!

  2. pearlharbornursewwii permalink

    Can’t wait to read it!

Leave a Reply

